Fridays After Five Line-Up

The FREE Charlottesville concert series!
APRIL 12 - SEPT 6, 2024
Every Friday beginning at 5:30pm

Fridays After Five, presented by Bud Light, returns for the 36th Anniversary season of free live music and fun! 

The season kicks off with the first event on April 12 and will run each Friday thereafter through September 6. Each week volunteers work the concessions on behalf of a variety of local non-profits who share in the proceeds, which raises tens of thousands of dollars to support their work in our community.

The summer schedule features local artists performing a wide range of musical styles and will see collaborations with a number of local organizations, celebrating the diverse and creative communities throughout Charlottesville; there is truly something for everyone. Unwind each Friday evening at this fabulous and FREE Charlottesville institution.

Special thanks to our sponsors who make these events possible:

DD_small.jpg BudLt_white1line_CMYK_2C.png


Ting_Logo_Primary-web.png

CVILLE_black_2022.jpg 2023 WVIR NEWS LOGO VERT.png
CRG_combo_banner.jpg
Alllllen.jpg pepsi_pcva.jpg

 

UPCOMING FRIDAYS AFTER FIVE CONCERTS

Fri, Jun 21, 2024

Fridays After Five: Wild Common

with Richelle Claiborne

More Info
Free Show
Fri, Jun 28, 2024

Fridays After Five: Cherry Red

with Ark of Mark

More Info
Free Show
Fri, Jul 5, 2024

Fridays After Five: Jared Stout Band

with Low Water Bridge Band

More Info
Free Show
Fri, Jul 12, 2024

Fridays After Five: 100 Proof Band

with Waasi and Friends

More Info
Free Show
Fri, Jul 19, 2024

Fridays After Five: Shagwuf

with Holy Roller

More Info
Free Show
Fri, Jul 26, 2024

Fridays After Five: Deau Eyes

with Night Teacher

More Info
Free Show
Fri, Aug 2, 2024

Fridays After Five: Yarn

with Valerie McQueen

More Info
Free Show
Fri, Aug 9, 2024

Fridays After Five: Empty Bottles

with Dalton Dash

More Info
Free Show
Fri, Aug 16, 2024

Fridays After Five: The Long Way

with Andrew Neil and Code Purple

More Info
Free Show
Fri, Aug 23, 2024

Fridays After Five: Corey Harris Band

with Willie DE

More Info
Free Show
Fri, Aug 30, 2024

Fridays After Five: Skip Castro Band

with Pocket Change

More Info
Free Show
Fri, Sep 6, 2024

Fridays After Five: Wilson Springs Hotel

with Mariana Bell

More Info
Free Show